Home > Help >Selling & seller fees>Creating effective listings>Sharing your content
Help
Search the Help pages (Does not search for items or products)  Search Help Pagestips
Sharing your content

Sharing and using content

For the convenience of sellers, we offer a product catalogue of photos, item descriptions, and specifications, which are provided by users and/or third parties. Sellers can use content from this product catalogue when creating their listings and, in these cases, sellers will not have to source stock images.

We might, at our discretion, use photos that you upload to your listings to represent a product in our product catalogue. Photos in all listings will be considered for possible inclusion in the catalogue, unless you opt out of this programme. There's no guarantee that any of your photos will be selected. If you don't want us to consider your photos for inclusion in the catalogue, you’ll need to opt out. You can opt back in at any time if you change your mind.

Opting out

To opt out:
  1. Click My eBay at the top of most eBay pages.You may be asked to sign in.

  2. Click the Account tab.

  3. Click the Site Preferences link on the left side of the page.

  4. In the Selling Preferences section, click the Show link next to Share your photos.

  5. Click the Edit link next to Consider photos I upload in the listing process for inclusion in the eBay product catalogue and other product offerings.

  6. If you want to opt out, check the box next to If you'd like to opt-out of this program, please do so by checking this box and clicking the "submit" button below.

  7. Click the Submit button.

If you change your mind and want to opt back in, follow the steps above but clear the check box in step 6 before clicking the Submit button.

What you should know

  • All photos you upload to listings may be selected for inclusion in our product catalogue, unless you opt out of the program. You can't selectively choose which photos you want us to consider for inclusion in the catalogue.

  • The photos you share will benefit the eBay community as a whole, both sellers and buyers. As a seller, you will have access to the photos in the product catalogues, which you may choose to include in your listings. This will mean that you will not have to source stock images yourself.

  • All photos collected while you're opted in may, at our discretion, remain in the product catalogue after you opt out. All photos and other content uploaded after you opt out won't be included in the product catalogue.

It's important to follow all eBay policies, including our rules about intellectual property, when you create listings or use our product catalogue.

Learn more about using product details from our catalogue.

Contact Customer Support
If you're looking for more help or have a question to ask, please contact us.
Contact us

Need help?

 Contact us

Ask eBay members

Get help from other eBay members. Visit the Answer Centre to post a question.

Additional site navigation