eBay
  • eBay Deals
  • Win a Car!
  Home > Help >Selling & seller fees>Becoming a better seller>Cross-promoting your items
Help
Search the Help pages (Does not search for items or products)  Search Help Pagestips
Cross-promoting your items

In this article

Cross-promoting—showing buyers the right items at the right time—is a powerful tool to give buyers more options with their shopping experience. Showing other items can help you sell more items per buyer, and sell to more buyers Your items appear with thousands of other listings and in emails to drive traffic to your items and your Store.

How buyers see your cross-promotions

Buyers can see your other listings in several ways:

  • When a buyer places a bid or chooses Buy It Now for one of your items, they'll see up to 12 of your other items.

  • In emails to buyers who are watching your item, or who asked to be notified when one of your listings has ended

  • In My eBay when the buyer has designated you as a Saved Seller or Saved Store

  • With thousands of similar listings from other sellers

  • Buyers see the first picture you uploaded to a listing in the cross-promotion.

In addition, other sellers’ listings will be displayed on your pages.

Creating cross-promotions

To use cross-promotions:
  1. Go to My eBay. You may need to sign in.

  2. Move your cursor above the Account tab until you see a pull-down menu.

  3. Select Marketing Tools

  4. Click the Cross-Promotion link in the left navigation.

  5. Select the Yes check box near the top of the page. Your selection applies to all of your active listings.

Note: If you don't have other items to display, then only items from other sellers will be displayed in this section of your listing. Cross-promotions can appear in listings with any selling format and in any category except Adult Only.  

Cancelling cross-promotions

If you want to cancel your cross promotion:

  1. Go to My eBay.

  2. Move your cursor over  the Account tab until you see the pull-down menu.

  3. Select Marketing Tools.

  4. Select the No check box near the top of the page. Your selection applies to all of your active listings.

Your items will still be shown on pages and emails directly related to your listings, and other sellers' items won't be displayed in your listings.  

Contact Customer Support
If you're looking for more help or have a question to ask, please contact us.
Contact us

Need help?

 Contact us

Ask eBay members

Get help from other eBay members. Visit the Answer Centre to post a question.