Help
Help
Search the Help pages (Does not search for items or products)  Search Help Pagestips

Closing your eBay Store


We value our eBay Store sellers and hope you'll contact us to address any issues before you decide to close your Store. Consider the following information before you decide.

Information about closing your Store

If you close your eBay Store:
  • All of your current auction-style and fixed price format items remain active until their end date, they are sold, or we end your listing. Active fixed price listings may be subject to standard fees after you close your Store.

  • In most cases, you won't be eligible for Store listing fees and benefits starting the calendar month after you cancel your subscription.

Learn more about Stores subscription terms.

If you change your mind, you can always reopen your Store. We'll save your Store settings for 30 days.

Closing your Store

To close your eBay Store:
  1. Go to My eBay.

  2. Click the Account tab, and then click the Subscriptions link on the left side of the page.

  3. Scroll to the eBay Stores section, and then click the Cancel Subscription link.

  4. If you have bundled subscriptions with your eBay Store for Selling Manager, Selling Manager Pro or another selling tool, select the appropriate button to specify whether you want to keep the subscriptions at the new monthly fee or unsubscribe.

  5. If you're sure you want to close your Store, click the Close Store button.

Contact us

Need help?

 Contact us

Ask eBay members

Get help from other eBay members. Visit the Answer Centre to post a question.